top of page
Search
  • Sidney Scott-Sharoni

Something Social...

One of the first assignments I had for my organization was to design a newsletter to send to interested supporters and donors. I included this as something social because it was a public announcement targeted at many people. I was given all the text information that NAMI wanted to include. I was in charge of formatting and incorporating images. The most difficult challenge with creating the digital newsletter was emailing it out to people. NAMI wanted the newsletter to be embedded in the email, not attached. After hours of researching, I learned that no matter what Gmail does not support embedding PDFs in an email. This resulted in converting the newsletter into JPEGs and embedding the images. I do not think the result was as nice and I preferred simply having the newsletter as an attachment, but the organization chose otherwise. That's the way it is in the business I suppose! Here is a copy my something social newsletter:




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nonverbal Communication Reflection

The purpose of an ePortfolio is to improve a student’s online professional presence. My online portfolio has improved my professional image because it did not exist on the internet beforehand. While I

bottom of page